Communiqué from Ecumenical Patriarchate

According to its established schedule, the Holy and Sacred Synod of the Ecumenical Patriarchate, under the chairmanship of His All-Holiness, will be comprised of the following venerable hierarchs for the six-month period of 01.03.2017 – 31.08.2017:

  • Elder Constantine of Nicea
  • Gregorios of Thyateira and Great Britain
  • Demetrios of Sevasteia
  • Eirenaios of Myriophyton and Peristasis
  • Chrysostomos of Myra
  • Dionysios of Synnada
  • Gennadios of Sassima
  • Savas of Pittsburgh
  • Polykarpos of Spain and Portugal
  • Stefanos of Kallioupolis and Madytos
  • Gerasimos of Petra and Cherronesos
  • Kyrillos of Ierapytni and Siteia

At the Ecumenical Patriarchate, March 1, 2017
Office of the Chief Secretariat of the Holy and Sacred Synod